Fanning Center for Business Communication

The Lucy Blandford Pilkinton, Ph.D. Memorial Award in Management Communication

This award is presented annually by the Fanning Center for Business Communication to a graduating Master of Business Administration candidate who best exemplifies the ideals Lucy B. Pilkinton lived and taught and who demonstrates exceptional achievement in Management Communication. Criteria for the award include excellence in such skills as writing, speaking, listening, and interpersonal communication. In addition, the candidate must demonstrate integrity, high moral character, and respect for the dignity and rights of others. This award will involve the annual presentation of a tangible memento bearing the full award name and the name of the recipient, in addition to a cash prize.

2015 Award Recipient

Forrest D. Johnson, Hudson, Ohio

Past Award Recipients

2014 Leon S. Powell, Fairfax, Virginia
2013 Marie C. Chervanick, Leesport, Pennsylvania
2012 Jonathan Kim, Sherman Oaks, California
2011 Molly M. Iarocci, Carefree, Arizona
2010 Grace Cheng-jun Yin, Taipei, Taiwan, Republic of China
2009 Rhiannon Bach, Hudson's Hope, British Columbia
2008 Lauren McCloskey Elston, Aspen Colorado
2007 Eileen A. Spillane, Stamford, Connecticut
2006 Katherine Lee Verhaalen, West Allis, Wisconsin
2005 Sabrina M. Morales, Miami, Florida
2004 Tiffany J. Tipps, Casper, Wyoming
2003 Arianne R. Westby, Portland, Oregon
2002 Jason Fournier, North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
2001 James J. Gallagher, Jr., Rye, New York
2000 Harold H. Paul, Jr., Hyde Park, New York
1999 Christina L. Glorioso, East Rockaway, New York
1998 Brandon Solano, Flint, Michigan
1997 Jayne C. Thompson, St. Joseph, Michigan
1996 James Casto, Jasper, Georgia
1995 Andrea Edington, Detroit, Michigan