Global
Compact

Traveler's Resources

Family Business Traveler's Resources

Resources for Out-of-Town Guests:

Thank you for your interest in attending the Conference.  On this page you will find information to help you get to Notre Dame and to learn more about the South Bend area.

Time Zone:       

Please note that Notre Dame is on Eastern Standard Time (same as New York City, one hour ahead of Chicago). Link to time zones

Airport:

15 minute taxi ride from airport to campus

South Bend Regional Airport: South Bend is served by Delta, Continental and United (SBN – http://www.sbnair.com)
Chicago Midway (MDW – 100 mi)
Chicago O’Hare (ORD – 120 mi)

Train:

South Bend is served by the South Shore line which provides regularly scheduled service from Chicago.  (http://www.nictd.com/)

Hotels: 

The Morris Inn (http://www.morrisinn.nd.edu

Ivy Court Inn and Suites (http://ivycourt.com)

Hilton Garden Inn (http://hiltongardeninn.hilton.com/en/gi/hotels/index.jhtml?ctyhocn=SBNINGI)

Waterford Estates Lodge (http://www.waterfordestateslodge.com/)

More options (http://www.livethelegends.org)

Restaurants:

If you are arriving early or staying after here are some recommended restaurants:

LaSalle Grill (Steak/Seafood) (http://lasallegrill.com/)

Villa Macri (Italian) (http://www.villamacri.com/)

The Vine (Wine/Food) (http://www.thevinesb.com/ )

Soho Japanese Bistro (http://www.yelp.com/biz/soho-japanese-bistro-granger-2 )

Trios Restaurant & Jazz Club (http://www.triossb.com/)

Uptown Kitchen (http://www.uptownkitchen.net/)

More options (http://www.livethelegends.org/)

Around South Bend:

College Football Hall of Fame (http://www.collegefootball.org)

Das Dutchman Essenhaus Amish Style Restaurant, Middlebury, IN (http://www.essenhaus.com/)

Morris Performing Arts Center (http://www.morriscenter.org)

Shipshewana – the heart of Amish Country (http://www.shipshewana.com/attractions.php)

South Bend Center for History and The Oliver Mansion (http://www.centerforhistory.org/)

Studebaker National Museum (http://www.studebakermuseum.org/)

Notre Dame:

Directions to Campus and campus map (http://nd.edu/campus-and-community/campus-map/)

Local Weather (http://www.weather.com/outlook/recreation/ski/local/46556)