News & Events

Articles for 'Accountancy'

Tom Bullock Receives the Presidential Values Award

May 22, 2014

Tom Bullock, Staff Accountant, Accountancy is a 2014 Presidential Award Recipient for his work with the Tax Assistance Program.
Read More

Sean Fitzpatrick named Managing Director of North American Research Solutions at LexisNexis Legal & Professional

May 16, 2014

Sean Fitzpatrick (ND, '90)
Read More

Human element to this taxing time

April 21, 2014

This Viewpoint article in the South Bend Tribune discusses the University of Notre Dame/Saint Mary's College Tax Assistance Program.
Read More

ND alum John B. Veihmeyer Selected Global Chairman of KPMG

March 21, 2014

John Veihmeyer, Notre Dame accountancy alum and member of the Mendoza College of Business Advisory Council, will take over as the global chairman of KPMG International.
Read More

Horizon Pharma Names Robert F. Carey Executive Vice President and Chief Business Officer

March 5, 2014

Robert Carey (ND, '80)
Read More

Wheaton College Names Dennis Hanno as New President

February 24, 2014

Dennis Hanno (ND, '77)
Read More

ALUMNI PROFILE: Larry Iwanski (MSA '00)

November 25, 2013

Larry Iwanski, currently an executive director with the Ernst & Young Financial Services, describes his "second chance" at becoming an ND student and what being an alum means to him.
Read More

Affirmative Insurance Holdings Announces Michael J. McClure Named Chief Executive Officer and Director

September 16, 2013

Michael McClure (MBA, '94 and ND, '82)
Read More

Notre Dame’s accounting programs take top rankings

August 28, 2013

The MSA program rose to a No. 4 ranking while the undergraduate accountancy program rated No. 5 in the nation, according to a just-release survey of top accountancy programs.
Read More

Mendoza College researchers win award for study of accounting practices and the financial crisis

August 13, 2013

The American Accounting Association recently awarded its Financial Accounting and Reporting Section Best Paper Award for 2013 to Brad Badertscher, Jeff Burks and Peter Easton.
Read More