News & Events

Student Distinctions

Joshua Hammack named 2008 valedictorian

April 21, 2008

Accountancy student Joshua Hammack (ND ‘08) was named valedictorian for his graduating class.
Read More

Sophomore awarded summer exchange fellowship

April 21, 2008

Sophomore Eva Binda, has been awarded a Crimson Summer Exchange (CSE) fellowship by the International Education and Fellowship program at Yale University.
Read More

Notre Dame team finish in xTax top 5

March 10, 2008

A team of students, Christopher Mueller, James Duffy, John Dalhoff, Catherine Bowers and Anne Greteman were selected as one of the top five finalists in the annual PricewaterhouseCoopers xTax competition.
Read More

2009 MBAs take top honors in marketing competition

February 14, 2008

Three MBA candidates, Karen Frevert, Joe Kindt and Mike Bott, were part of winning teams that received the top three places in the Kenan-Flagler Marketing Case Competition hosted by the University of North Carolina.
Read More

MBA team wins Kellogg Biotech case competition

February 11, 2008

2009 MBA candidates Chris Wittman, Anita Allen, Heather Burns, Joel Rambaldini and Pete Travnicek won the Kellogg Biotechnology Case Competition held at Northwestern University.
Read More

First-year MBAs win Cornell competition

November 15, 2007

A team of first-year MBA students, Margot Woolley, Keith Flatley, Gabriel Kacarab, Rohit Jacob and Clint Branam received first place and won $,6000 in the HABLA Case Competition hosted by the Johnson School at Cornell University.
Read More

ND team wins “Collegiate Idol” business competition

November 13, 2007

ND team composed of Will McLeod (ND ’08), Ryan Tatzel (ND ’08), Danielle Truskowski (ND ’08) and Michael Stacey (MBA ’07), won first place at the “Indiana Collegiate Idol” business competition and received a grand prize of $10,000.
Read More

Accountancy excellence scholarships awarded

November 1, 2007

The Department of Accountancy awarded twenty scholarships to fall 2007 junior accountancy majors.
Read More

Finance student chosen for future diversity leaders program

October 15, 2007

Junior Finance student Rebeca Alvarez, was selected by the audit, tax and advisory firm KPMG for its Future Diversity Leaders (FDL) internship program.
Read More

2007 Eugene D. Fanning Award announced

August 31, 2007

Two students, Joseph A. Varchetto and Lindsay A. Saelinger, were chosen to receive the 2007 Eugene D. Fanning Award for their excellence in communication skills and exemplary personal characteristics.
Read More