News & Events

Student Distinctions for '2007'

First-year MBAs win Cornell competition

November 15, 2007

A team of first-year MBA students, Margot Woolley, Keith Flatley, Gabriel Kacarab, Rohit Jacob and Clint Branam received first place and won $,6000 in the HABLA Case Competition hosted by the Johnson School at Cornell University.
Read More

ND team wins “Collegiate Idol” business competition

November 13, 2007

ND team composed of Will McLeod (ND ’08), Ryan Tatzel (ND ’08), Danielle Truskowski (ND ’08) and Michael Stacey (MBA ’07), won first place at the “Indiana Collegiate Idol” business competition and received a grand prize of $10,000.
Read More

Accountancy excellence scholarships awarded

November 1, 2007

The Department of Accountancy awarded twenty scholarships to fall 2007 junior accountancy majors.
Read More

Finance student chosen for future diversity leaders program

October 15, 2007

Junior Finance student Rebeca Alvarez, was selected by the audit, tax and advisory firm KPMG for its Future Diversity Leaders (FDL) internship program.
Read More

2007 Eugene D. Fanning Award announced

August 31, 2007

Two students, Joseph A. Varchetto and Lindsay A. Saelinger, were chosen to receive the 2007 Eugene D. Fanning Award for their excellence in communication skills and exemplary personal characteristics.
Read More

2007 department of accountancy senior student award winners announced

May 1, 2007

At the 2007 Department of Accountancy Awards banquet, nineteen seniors were given awards in honor of past members of the Notre Dame Accountancy community.
Read More

Eileen A. Spillane selected as 2007 Pilkinton Scholar

April 23, 2007

Graduate Eileen A. Spillane was selected as the winner of the 2007 Lucy Blandford Pilkinton Memorial Scholarship.
Read More

Graduate business students take top business writing awards

March 7, 2007

Bryan Harris (MSA ’06) and Allison Ogilvy (MBA ’07) earned the grand prize in the sixth annual Arthur W. Page Society Case Writing Competition in Corporate Communication and three 2007 MBA students were honored.
Read More